Troy King Erotica

Awesome erotica for awesome adults only

Inspiration Strikes From Unlikely Places

I love collecting images; it’s like a weird sort of obsession for me.  The funny thing is, once I get them I catalog them in my head and largely never go back to look at them so I’ve got scads of pictures lying around that I rarely look at again.  It’s almost like hoarding except I don’t have to call in a hazmat team clean things up.  Select All -> Delete works fine.

As I see it, it’s really no better or no worse than collecting stamps or comic books.  In fact, my hobby takes up less space and costs less money thanks to the wonders of the Internet.

I’ve been on a bit of dry spell this year as far as writing erotica goes.  It’s not like I was ever hugely popular so there are no legions of fans out there asking for more material.  Aside from entries in a couple anthologies (which I am quite proud of, thank you very much), I haven’t written squat.  Even this blog has felt that.  Every time I come here I feel like I need to blow the dust off this place.

This isn’t necessarily a bad thing.  I wrote like a fiend last year and put out a bunch of sub par stuff.  This year I want to do something different, something exciting and new (at least to me), rather than same tired old stuff I was knocking out last year and I wanted to up the quality even if that meant less quantity.  Besides, I’d kind of run out of ideas.

If you’re wondering how the first two paragraphs fit with the last two paragraphs, wonder no further.  While I was perusing images some time back I came across a couple interesting ones.  I cataloged them in my mind and promptly forgot where I put them.  As a result, I had to hunt them down again (must write database for cataloging these things!) to refresh my memory.

CoupleBondage1 Couple2

Couple’s bondage.  This is a thing and it piqued my writer’s interest.  The problem is, how to weave it into a story that doesn’t consist of the same old things?

This is about the time I threw caution to the wind and decided I’d just write some fun sexy sci-fi fantasy rather than going back to the consenting adults I wrote about last year.  Don’t get me wrong, I still think BDSM absolutely should be consensual in the real world, but in the world of a book it makes for an interesting change of pace to work in some B&D in lieu of standard action scenes.

Thus was born the genesis for The Adventures of Jane Stalwart who, along with her copilot Jack Badcock, will wind up in all manner of sexy adventures.  The first story, tentatively titled The Rebels of Ceti Alpha shall be along within a month or two.  After that, we’ll see how much more trouble I can get Jane and Jack into before they get tired of it.

By the way, if you’re wondering what the featured image on the main page has to do with this post the answer is “not much of anything, I just liked it.”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2015 by in Random thoughts and tagged , , .

Archives

Follow Troy King Erotica on WordPress.com
