Troy King Erotica

Awesome erotica for awesome adults only

KDP

I recently pulled almost everything from KDP Select, which also pulled everything from Kindle Unlimited.  For those of you who aren’t authors, this is Amazon’s program that allows readers who have paid for the service to read anything they want, essentially for free, and authors are paid for however many pages people read.  It looks great on paper, but the reality of it was a bit less than enthralling.

I’ve never sold too many books or stories – male erotica authors usually don’t – but that’s all good.  I like to think the people who have bought and read my works enjoyed them and that’s much more important to me.  There are times when it strikes me that someone out there is thinking about my words while masturbating or having sex with someone else.  Frankly, I think that’s pretty fucking cool.  I hope I’ve managed to give someone, somewhere, some new fantasies to think about.

I may wind up putting at least some of the stories back in KDP Select, others I’ll put around various other places.  I might go back to Smashwords for a while, too, and see what shakes loose there.  I’m also in the process of taking a couple stories that were broken into two parts (the Punishment I and II, my two best-sellers) and smashing them together, doing some editing, adding Hallow’s Eve (which was also part of that series: most people don’t know that), and making a Minerva collection.  It’ll be a forced fem, cross-dressing, femdom extravaganza.

Other, more recent stories, like 2.0 and Horngry (I love both of those) never really caught on, which is kind of a pity because they’re actually pretty good stories.

At any rate, I’ll keep my eyes open for comments and hate mail.  If it turns out most people want stories in KDP select, I’ll put ’em back in.  Your wish, as the saying goes, is my command.

-T.

Now, have some hot bondage.

1401383787685 1533107660 1399333898960 1400131334864 1401083279479

4 comments on “KDP

  1. jodilicious1
    September 19, 2015

    I can’t blame you there…I personally don’t use the program because it’s just making Amazon more powerful and we all know what happens when people get greedy…I’d rather buy them or wait till a sale. Although I do use smashwords and Allromanceebooks a lot too.. Oh and reading that one part…damn did you make me blush lol! Glad no one was around to see flaming red cheeks! Um yea..so have a great day and I hope things work out for ya in it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • tkingauthor
      September 19, 2015

      Dare I ask which one part you’re talking about?

      Liked by 1 person

      • jodilicious1
        September 23, 2015

        Oh hell now I’m really burning red!!! I think you know you just wanna watch me write it ~ giggles~ 😆

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sally Bend
    September 21, 2015

    I’ve never been able to take advantage of the KDP/KU programs since I don’t have a physical Kindle. I might be interested if they extended it to the Kindle Apps (I use it on my laptop and phone), but otherwise it offers no value to me as a reader.

    I can completely understand your frustration. I know a few people who publish on both Amazon (because they’re the biggest) and Smashwords (which also feeds Kobo, Nook, iBooks, and more).I say the more markets/options you can be in, the better, as it increases your chances of being discovered by new readers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2015 by in Random thoughts and tagged , .

Archives

Follow Troy King Erotica on WordPress.com
